Archive for February 14th, 2008

h1

Email Scams, Patrick Chan Iraq

February 14, 2008

Normally I try to be good humored and snarky in response to these, but this one goes too far. (Like the Death Threat one didn’t) It sickens me how low the lowest can go.

RCVD 2/12/2008
From: Patrick Chan <dwilkinson45@mchsi.com>

Dear Good Friend,

I am Mr. Patrick Chan director of operations of the Hang
Seng Bank Ltd,Hong Kong. I have a very lucrative Business proposal worth of
24,500,000.00 USD deposited by an Iraqi named Major Fadi Basem who was with the Iraqi forces and also a business man. Upon maturity several notices was sent to him, even during the war,four years ago 2003).We later find out that Major Fadi Basem and his family had been killed during the war in a bomb blast that hit their home at Mukaradeeb where his personal oil well was.

My suggestion to you is that I will like you as a foreigner to stand as the
NEXT OF KIN to Major Fadi Basem so that you will be able to receive his funds.
Should you be interested please send me information?s below,

1. Full names and Age
2. Private phone number
3. Current residentialaddress.
4. Occupation.

SEND REPLY TO MY PRIVATE E-MAIL:patchan08hk@yahoo.com.hk

I will update you with further information as soon as I hear positivelfrom
you.

Regards,
Mr. Patrick Chan

Preying on people’s greed, stupidity or naivety is one thing, but to use the Iraq war for a cover story is beyond the pale. Many people have died and are dying still. I don’t know how many of them had their own private oil fields, but I would guess not a lot.

MrCopilot

h1

Email Scams, Adams Diallo

February 14, 2008

My father always told me to necer trust a man with a two first names (Micheal Samuel, Steve Mark etc…) He never said anything about a guy with 2 Last Names though.

RCVD 2/11/2008

From:
Adams Diallo <dialloadam@hotmail.fr>

Sir/Madam,

I am Mr.Adams Diallo,and I am contacting you from Dakar, Senegal for a mutual

business relationship and investment. I have some funds realized

through contract execution and I need your cooperation to invest the funds. The

first stage requires transferring the funds to your account for

subsequent investment.

I have chosen to contact you because you live in a country

where I want to invest in. I therefore want you to work with me as a

partner. On receipt of your response, I will send you full details of

the transaction and more information about myself.

I await your prompt response.

Best regards,

Adams Diallo.

I’m a little tied up at the moment Mr Diallo, perhaps one of my surfers would be interested.

MrCopilot